Print This Out: What Time Is the Royal Wedding in the States?

  • Share
  • Read Later
Getty images/Chris Jackson

Follow the Royal Wedding Live Blog

Watching the nuptials of Prince William and Kate Middleton across the pond? You’ll be up early.

If you’re cooking your scones right now to prepare for your viewing party, here’s a handy printout if you live on either coast. Add an hour to PST if you live in Mountain Time, and subtract an hour from EST if you live in Central Time. We can’t please everyone, you know.

Between 3:15 am and 4:45 am EST, 12:15 am and 1:45 am PST:  The general congregation will arrive at the Great North Door of Westminster Abbey.

From 3:50 am EST, 12:50 am PST:  Governors-General and Prime Ministers of Realm Countries,the Diplomatic Corps, and other distinguished guests arrive at the Abbey. Victoria Beckham is among the wedding’s high-profile guests, but it’s unclear if she is considered “distinguished.”

5:10 am EST, 2:10 am PST: Prince William and Prince Harry leave Clarence House for Westminster Abbey.  They arrive at the Abbey at 5:15 am EST, 2:15 am PST.

5:20 am EST, 2:20 am PST: Members of foreign royal families—including Crown Princess Victoria of Sweden and Prince Seeiso Bereng Seeiso of Lesotho—arrive at Westminster Abbey. A quick glance at TIME’s picture gallery of the world’s most stunning tiaras should help you pick out a few of them queens.

5:20 am EST, 2:20 am PST: Kate’s mother Carole Middleton and her brother James leave the Goring Hotel.  They arrive at the Abbey at precisely 5:27 am EST, 2:27 am PST.

(More on TIME.com: See the TIME photo essay: “Kate & Wills: A Royal Courtship”)

5:25 am EST, 2:25 am PST: Lesser known members of the royal family, including Lady Amelia Windsor (29th in line to the throne) depart for the Abbey. They arrive at 5:30 am EST, 2:30 am PST.

5:35 am EST, 2:35 am PST: The members of the royal family who you might actually recognize depart.  They arrive at the Abbey at 5:40 am EST, 2:40 am PST, and include Princess Anne, Prince Andrew, Princess Eugenie, Princess Beatrice, and Prince Edward.

5:38 am EST, 2:38 am PST: The Prince of Wales and The Duchess of Cornwall leave Clarence House. They arrive at the Abbey at 5:42 am EST, 2:42 am PST, assuming they avoid a repeat of the riot mob attack on their Rolls Royce that slowed them down last December.

5:40 am EST, 2:40 am PST: The Queen and The Duke of Edinburgh leave Buckingham Palace for Westminster Abbey.  They arrive at 5:45 am EST, 2:45 am PST.

5:48 am EST, 2:48 am PST: The bridesmaids and pages leave the Goring Hotel for Westminster Abbey.  They arrive at 5:55 am EST, 2:55 am PST.

(More on TIME.com: See pictures of royal weddings through history)

5:51 am EST, 2:51 am PST: Kate Middleton and her father Michael leave the Goring Hotel for Westminster Abbey.

6:00 am EST, 3:00 am PST: The service begins.

7:15 am EST, 4:15 am PST: The Carriage Procession of the Bride and Bridegroom with a Captain’s Escort of the Household Cavalry, followed by The Queen’s Procession with a Sovereign’s Escort of the Household Cavalry, leaves Westminster Abbey for Buckingham Palace.

7:30 am EST, 4:30 am PST: Kate and William arrive at Buckingham Palace.

7:40 am EST, 4:40 am PST: Members of the royal family and members of foreign royal families arrive at Buckingham Palace.

From 7:40 am EST, 4:40 am PST: Other guests for the reception arrive at Buckingham Palace.

8:25 am EST, 5:25 am PST:  Kate and William, and their families, appear on the balcony. The bride and groom stage their much-anticipated kiss.

8:30 am EST, 5:30 am PST:  The Royal Air Force and the Battle of Britain Memorial Flight fly by.

(More on TIME.com: Read about Kate Middleton’s lunch buffet at the royal wedding)

(More on TIME.com: See TIME’s special coverage of the royal wedding)

0 comments
Sort: Newest | Oldest