Chris Keane / Reuters

Alabama Crimson Tide's Trent Richardson (R) holds up the trophy with teammate Dre Kirkpatrick (L) after they defeated the LSU Tigers during the NCAA BCS National Championship college football game in New Orleans, January 9, 2012.

Points scored by the LSU offense, which crossed midfield only once and gained just 92 yards, during its 21-0 shutout loss at the hands of Alabama in the BCS Championship game. It is the first time in BCS history a team has been held scoreless (via ESPN)

  • Share
  • Read Later